Wigwams for Runners started

Lovely day today, warm sunshine and just itching to get cracking

My runner beans are now getting taller and ready to go outside, I have been hardening them off for the past week or more.

It may be a bit too early, last frost has been May but that is an exception, anyway the beans needed to get out before they twine themselves into a muddle

I chose the White Emergo and Scarlet Emperor to go outside, they are the most advanced. large pots de weeded, chicken poo pellets added and in they went once I had the bamboo wigwam up. Six in each large pot

I have wrapped some old fleece around them, just in case and a bit of protection although my garden is reasonably sheltered anyway

Leave a Reply

