Free corms – sort of

Over time have collected points from shopping at Morrison’s and last week I reached the magic total to get a five pound voucher off my next shopping trip

Today was the day to use my voucher, Morrison’s have bulbs / corms and the like on offer, three packs for a fiver, normal is two quid a pack

I spotted one of my all time favourites in there, stargazer lilies, 6 in a pack, so grabbed them, plus a pack each of double begonias and trailing begonias. The begonias are mixed colours,  with four in a packet

Not sure yet where I will plant them, possibly in pots out the front, but a bit early to worry about that just now as the North wind blows so cold today

I did grow Stargazer before, had a lovely show for years, but lily beetles did for them in the end I think, despite my best efforts, they just gradually died away over the years, so here’s hoping new strain and new location will succeed

Here is a picture of my old ones past glory, in 2014

 

Leave a Reply

